DARK

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

20180604_184649_0001.png

You made me dark
And be dark as the wind
On a cold night
Where neither the stars
Illuminate the sky

If i could I would give you
the most immense things
I would give you what I have
And the whole universe
Even if it cost me
An eternity to have it

Now I'm dark
I am dark as the sky
On those nights where the fog
Hide the sky
And it blocks our sight
From a world beyond this Hard times

Being dark gives you
A transcendental vision
What reality is
From this abysmal blackness
What surrounds you and gives you
A vision of the beyond.

Photograph from Unsplash, edit with Canvas App.

Sort:  

@mariajose3089, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

I am so happy that you are here, mariajose3089! Best wishes for an awesome journey here on Steemit! Be happy!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @mariajose3089!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2854 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64