Resignation

in #poetry6 years ago

valentina-aleksandrovna-142595-unsplash.jpg

I love you too much it's the truth
And avoid it you cant
I swear to you that the breakup with your girlfriend
I've never wished

It has been as it should have been
It is as it should be
It will be as it should be
Until my love for you stops growing

Your sadness gives me pain
Your joy, happiness
And if being with someone else is your joy
For me it will be too

If be with you
It is something that will never happen
Rest assured that over time
The end of this will come

I know I'm not of your interest
That you dont want my love
But, what can i do
If my heart doesn’t understand

How people say
That what one gives, receives
I can not give you what I get from you,
But someone else will one day do it for me

I know that for you
I am not what you are for me
But I just need to know
That im your friend
And you Will Always Remember me.

Photography from unsplash

Sort:  

This made me remind some Romantic readings from the XVII century. I like it. Good writing, Maria!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61