A R T

in #poetry6 years ago

Let's create something beautiful so we can destroy it later,
as though we were kids again,
building sand castles and pouring water over them after we are done playing:
No one else should play with what is ours.   

Pick up a flower and watch it die
I woke up wanting to create love to you.
With you.
Make it.
Me.   

Create me.
Make me up.
Forget me.
Reinvent me.
Think me through.
Do you believe in God?
I didn't use to.   

Push me to the finish line,
clean my sweat when I faint
naked
on top of you.
It always takes me months to gain the bravery
to read the last page of the book.
Promise me this is just the end of the chapter.   

Even so,
I'll always have
art.
There will always be
art.     

Let's create something be(you)tiful,
so after all the storms,
after the end all beginnings,
the beginnings of all ends,
there will
always
be
you.   

Imagen de pinterest
Sort:  

beautiful. v. erotic

Very beautiful. Your words speak directly to my heart. There is an erotic theme present all throughout the poem, and this adds beauty to this already mesmerizing in itself piece of art. The idea of creating love to someone simply blew me away. I am very impressed and believe this poem deserves a lot of recognition. Keep up the great work, and always create the art that will always be there. :)

Also, if you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too.

Thank you so much - English isn't my first language and I was conscious of posting this - means a lot :)

Your work just keeps on giving! <3 Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68