you will always be my favourite "what if"

in #poetry6 years ago

BEAUTIFUL NIGHTMARES
Just today,
I heard my favorite song on the radio
I close my eyes
And then...
Then I saw your first 'Hello'
And then I saw how we started falling in love.
I opened my eyes
And you were gone.
Suddenly, I realize twas a dream.
I realize how much you mean to me
And how I get surprised when I wake up and you were not even here.
It's hard to make you stay in my dreams.
But with every of your passing shadow
My tears will say " I wish you had never gone".
Tomorrow seems so far away
For me to know when I will be in your arms.
But with every Passing night,
I could just enjoy this beautiful nightmares.
They tell me of the memories,
You left with me alone.
The fears, tears,
Let me hug these beautiful nightmares.
No matter the tears they bring,
It's still remind me of your smile.
Poem:
Fiction:
Saved:
Lovely @marvis7 again
sopp.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87