Acorn (ft. the art of @eskmcdonnell)

in #poetry6 years ago

Look at me
A lonely acorn
Fallen from a tree
What's my purpose
But to lay here
Let me be

Look at me
Grabbed for food
By hungry squirrels
What's my purpose
But to die here
End my world

Look at me
Escaped my fate
Rolled into dirt
What's my purpose
But to hide here
What's my worth

Look at me
Under the earth
Nowhere to move
What's my purpose
But to wait here
What to do

Look at me
Finally free
Though I'm tall
What's my purpose
But to grow here
Above it all

Look at me
A lonely tree
Acorns all around
What's my purpose
But leave them
To fall on the ground

(Art credited to @eskmcdonnell - be sure to follow!)

Sort:  

💕 Sir, your 📮post is 👍good
Sir, please Follow me

It fits doesn't it? This is at least what I imagined when I read the poem to myself. It must be the illustrations of Dulac from the children's books I remember falling to sleep with in my imagination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70