Another Night Another Day

in #poetry6 years ago

Another night, another chance to see
How people all around try to perceive me
Another day, another chance to try
To keep everyone happy that's in my life

Pushed around and taken for granted
It's everything they ever wanted
Take advantage of my generous faith
Until the time we've spent has gone to waste

Another night, another chance to be
Someone you've always wanted me to be
Another day, another chance to lie
About how you really make me feel inside

My trust is broken and left to pieces
And every faith I had in people ceases
And with another night a day will come
Until I am completely, one hundred percent done

Sort:  

strangely less despairing despite the bitter tears
I enjoyed it!

I like your poetry. I used to write a lot of poetry. Maybe I'll get back into it. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67135.09
ETH 3126.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72