THE MOMENT

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The time has come
The period of amendment
Those days are gone
The days of disappointment.
images (3).jpg

No man is perfect
No man is God
I might have stepped on your path
I might have broken your spinal cord

This is the moment
A time for apologies
For the wrong done
For friends forgotten
images (5).jpg

For you that I have not called
For you whose calls I missed
For you who thinks we grew up together, yet am avoiding.
For you who assisted me in one way or the other, now thinks I've forgotten.

For you who thinks my assistance is not needed.
For you who will see my chat and overlook.
for you who will chat up yet no reply
For you whom I've offended in one way or the other.
images (4).jpg

The moment has come to say am SORRY.
If you were my friend
you are still my friend.
Let's us manage our time together and right the wrong.
I can't forget You, yOu and yoU.
This is the moment to bury the hatchet.

Thank you for reading
MyLogoArt20180310173600.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by matadonis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60