Spoken word to raise awareness around violence against women and children.

in #poetry6 years ago


16 Days 16 poets

This is a huge issue not just where I'm from but all around the world. I decided to use my voice to help raise awareness to the issue. It's not much but it's something and the least I can do.
16 other poets and myself all wrote poems and raps dedicated to bringing attention to this matter

Lyrics

"16 Days just isn't enough
This should be everyday of every month (x2)

Tell me why the violence?
Why the silence?
Why the abuse?
Why don't we ever speak
about the issues?

Wish you well
I can tell that you
going through hell
you need help
you not being yourself

Oh Miguel, oh Michelle
this could be anyone of your kids
going through anyone of these things
any man capable of abuse is a pig
or would you prefer if I
called him a bitch?

Cause a real man wouldn't ever hit a female (x4)"


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm feeling this man. Appreciate the message, the vibe, the visuals, and the feel. Looking forward to more of your stuff. Peace!

Dude awesome video. I posted a domestic violence video today. When does this stop, does it ever stop? Check it out. A woman was being beat and a window was broken out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74