My Love

in #poetry6 years ago

couple-3064048.jpg
Source

The alarm clock is ringing
It is early in the morning
The sun is already awake
To the unripe world it smiles
Dewdrops glitter
On the beautiful green leaves
and sheathes of grasses -
That are gently wavering

My dear,
my sweet lovely angel,
The love of my life
Rise up with me
Hold my hands tightly
I want us to leave,
I want us to go,
Lose ourselves in our arms.
I want us to waste away for ages

My love,
I want us to go,
Get lost within our souls
Climb up the furthest top of our love
Get buried
In the deep crater
of our hearts,
Where no one in the world will ever find us

I want us to go now
Ahead of the dusk
and its numbing chill
I want us to leave,
While we still have the light
Before our eyes are blinded
Blinded by the dark
My sweet lovely angel,
Let us leave now

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maxwell95 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59