One more time

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

heart-2356169_1920.png

Source

Everytime I see you I am tempted to fall again
That maybe some faith in love you could help me regain
That perhaps you are best placed to my brokenheart​ mend
I feel that by your side I should more time spend
That somehow you are worth the risk
Your words still play in my head
That maybe it is about time I stopped thinking and started feeling
That I should from this love stop fleeing
That my heart I should not harden
I should agree to yours forever be ordained
For we only live once
Why not one more time love

© Tonyrito

Sort:  

it reminds me, when I believed in loving in that way, now I understand better that there is no better love than the own above all things

True!! I totally agree with you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76