"My Family" || Poetry from the heart

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1527839327179.jpg

"My Family"
By: @mayennaise

When I am in trouble,
They are there on the double.
When hard times come along,
They reminds me where I truly belong.

From the moment I used my eyes,
They helped me realize,
The truth about the world,
To face it together with the Lord.

Challenges are good,
Amidst the trials, we stood.
Misunderstandings that steer,
But our true love is always there.

Blood is not always the true measure,
If a person is a family, for sure.
It is the bond that binds,
All the different and unique kinds.
Life is great but it can get better,
With a happy family that sticks together.
Forever.

Special thanks to my steemit family @steemovers @steemitdavao and to @surpassinggoogle for being my family here on steemit. Also please support @gratefulvibes.

Keep Loving,

Maye

Sort:  

upvoted and resteemed ✔️

Thanks fam :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61