Honey

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

l once met a girl
she knew how to use her words
as an advantage.
Her words were like honey
but not just ordinary honey
lt was so attractant,
that l was pulled into the sugary sea
and l drowned.
l drowned so deeply,
that l couldn't understand
what her words were doing to me.
every word she spoke was
sweet like honey
her soft voice coated in sugar.
But at the same time, her words were
so very bitter.
The kind of bitter
you wouldn’t dare to even taste.
You would turn away in disgust
l'd never turn back, but l
l turned back and tasted it.
The bittersweet honey coated my throat.
until l couldn’t breathe once more.
The air
was
suddenly
gone
Her words had suffocated me.
Her words so bittersweet
left me hating
my love for the poisoned honey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64