ICE AND VAPOUR

in #poetry6 years ago

Screenshot_20180705-163500.png

A drop of water, said the poet,
Make it cold and it will freeze to solid
Then add some heat or warmth to it
And it immediately becomes fluid

The solid icy phase is static, cannot move
Just like a bitter heart is cold and full of limitation
Then let forgiveness in, all will improve
The solid melts or even will go to sublimation

Still add more warmth and kindness to it all
The gaseous state is soon achieved
And our heart and our soul
Will float, expand, what a relief

I threw away my plans for a cold shoulder
I let my frozen heart melt a bit
My miserable day seemed soon to be over
Forgiveness now was filling it

GOOD NIGHT STEEMIANS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65