You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dragon Watchers [Poetry]

in #poetry5 years ago

Didn’t see much of Halley’s Comet: it was really just a blurry faint light in the sky.

Don’t remember much, other than I was in Year 7 and my final year of Junior School. It was definitely a year a whole lotta shit changed.

It was the year I got into Peter Gabriel, New Order, Paul Kelly, and Crowded House. I fell in love with Sam Fox. And this LP was the soundtrack for the start of my teen angst.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Oh I was totally New Order and Joy Division.....I certainly took poetic licence woth this as the comet wasnt that speccy, but the dragon was, and it was a very memorable moment!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81