A POEM: THIS IS HOW NOT TO DIE

in #poetry5 years ago

59ee0ebdbe4ee6c4dd170132.jpg

Somethings are better left unsaid.

Some stones are better left unturned.

Life sometimes is better left misunderstood.

Then again, isn't all we fight for just a glimpse of understanding.

Tell me now, why did you have to go?

Why now?

I could swear you were here just yesterday,

A moment or two, we spent in each others gaze.

I guess it's true what they say about life uncertainties,

Because i was all so certain you'd still be here today.

Goodbye my friend.

At a tombstone I shall write "Here lies a friend, in sickness, and in health".

I hope you forgive me in this new life of yours.

I didn't mean to kill you.

One minute, I could not survive without you;

The next, the sensation of your blood flowing down my hands were the only respite I've had in a while.

This really is how not to die,

But I had to move on, and find happiness.

I know you would too.



Image Source



Thank You :)

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Congratulations @mhizsophie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65