ChangesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

A poem inspired by "The Girl and the Pendulum," describing Cattrell's thoughts of his first wife during a late-night stakeout.

Change

Cities change
People change
The wind, the clouds
The sun, they change.
Trees will change
And landscapes change
They gray, they age
They move, they change.
But as we change
Through night and day
I know one thing
Remains the same.

I Love you
I Love you.
Not weather or age
Will change
My Love for you.

Every moment
Our hearts entwined.
Even though I have lost you,
You have not lost mine.
All around me
This love for you remains
The future, for always, my love unchanged.

Image Credit: philpace


"The Girl and the Pendulum" is an 18-part future-noir science fiction story about a a private investigator's search for a missing android. How can a man who searches for missing women find lost artificial intelligence? I welcome feedback on this story about a man and his difficult case in a post-war, post collapse world.

Read the full story:
Part One | Part Two | Part Three | Part Four | Part Five | Part Six | Part Seven | Part Eight | Part Nine | Part Ten | Part Eleven | Part Twelve | Part Thirteen | Part Fourteen | Part Fifteen | Part Sixteen | Part Sixteen | Part Seventeen | Part Eighteen

Image Credits: 422694 | taz123

Facebook page: (https://facebook.com/michaeladamparis/)
My Blog: (http://www.michaeladamparis.com)
Thank you all for your support and encouragement.


Follow me @michaeladamparis

Sort:  

Oh no I'm in love lovely poem...:)

Haha hope it's with someone who won't change on you! ;)

Well one thing is contant nowadays. And that is "CHANGE". :-)

Someone wise once said that the steadfastness and unchangingness of love is a specifically male attribute... It's what we do best :) Nice poem, and I can relate to the feelings discussed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64