This is Absurd

in #poetry5 years ago

FB_IMG_1541568394571.jpg
Source

Is it time to deliver an ultimatum to the leaders of the Wooly Pak? I say yes, you say no.
It is I who has the final authority, for my mirror reflects two black shadows, one for me, and one for a man hiding from the world.

Nothing makes sense anymore. Tomorrow we shall float across the river and over the falls. Together death will become us. The devil invaded our minds, and escape is our only alternative.

“Bagger Boy, please wake up. Time to go to kindergarten. It’s your first day. Don’t forget to tell your teacher you have to leave an hour early to solve the mystery confronting our troubled country.”

“Ok mother, you bet I will.
Alert the Police. My mind is in complete control of the telepathic invasion of the Martians. By noon tomorrow they will no longer be a threat.”

“Sweetie, wake up. Doctor appointment at 10, remember?”

“Who are you, and where are my marbles. Did you steal them? Hmm…"
Harold squints his eyes at his wife of sixty two years, and frowns.
“Are you my mommy? She loves me. Do you?”

“Of course I love you. Would you like a jelly donut and chocolate milk for breakfast?”

I hope you enjoyed reading this poem.

You can place your advert for more visibility on other social networks
celebrity hangout with michaelcj
Contact us on Email

Follow me
@michaelcjshow on Facebook | 4600 likes
@michaelcjshow on Instagram | 1208 followers


You can also donate to this show
Bts : Michael007
Btc : 3GB6QYoP3tbLrkdPWJQrz5dv9nybkPQ973
ETH: 0x1c98835c5f62df7b9a3beebc4854e319bbb26f70


michaelcj avatar

michaelcj fonts

Sort:  

It’s a lovely one with some terrific ambiance.

Thanks for sharing this @michaelcj

This is @maxdevalue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94