You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back at 40 (An Original Poem)

in #poetry5 years ago

My life swings from high to lows, morning to evening, bulls to bears. I feel like I am an observer but most of time I suffer through those transformations and yet I come out as a strong person than ever, every time I survive a difficult situation.

Success will never
be caught by chase,
you can only awaken
and grow to meet it.
Throughout, life remains
as it always has been,
a beautiful opportunity.

It is true reflection of philosophy. The life is by large about understanding & consciously awakening.

You are a wonderful writer sir. Feeling great to get stopped by your blog.

Sort:  

So true! This physical world is all about duality and is a kind of boot camp/school that teaches us. It makes us stronger, if we're paying attention and don't fall into the victim mentality. Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84