But isn't it true that in the most terrifying of moments we grow?

in #poetry6 years ago

image
I posted a question on my Facebook today, asking people if they wanted me to write about something specific, if they were looking to read about a topic that has been heavy on their heart. I haven't done that sort of thing in a while - but I love connecting with readers - and if I can reach at least one person in writing about what they're going through that's what matters to me. That's why I do what I do in the first place.

Anyways, one of the first comments was about letting go. And wow, aren't we all going through this? All letting go of something? All trying to figure this life out?

We're all afraid of change, afraid of falling, afraid of losing what we've had/have, afraid of not having a purpose, or getting lost. We're all afraid of pain, or death, or being broken beyond repair.

But isn't it true that in the most terrifying of moments we grow?

When we fight back against that fear, when we step forward, when we learn to let life happen instead of trying to cling so tightly to anything and everything within grasp that's when we truly live.
So maybe that's the challeng embracing those moments and knowing that no matter what happens next, we survive.

What's pressing on your heart right now? Is there a topic you'd like to see me tackle or write about?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56