He's got you

in #poetry6 years ago

image
"How do you know what God's plan is, or if you're following it?"⠀

This is one of the questions I got late last night for TipsyTuesday and didn't get to answer, but honestly I'm sort of glad I didn't. Because trying to answer such an important question in just a small live video wouldn't be right.⠀

To know you're following God's plan, to know what that even means - these are honestly questions I still struggle with - we all will struggle with as we walk our paths. There isn't this simple answer. God, unfortunately didn't give us a clear roadmap or how-to manual. He said, simply, believe. And He would be by our side.⠀

So how do we know we're in the right direction? Sometimes, in my life, it's as simple as knowing my inner self, my conscience, my 'voice of truth' (that I truly believe stems from God) will tell me if I'm on the wrong path. I'll start to feel anxious, fearful, confused, like there's something I should be doing differently, or that I'm not quite right. ⠀

God's path won't make you feel 'wrong' in the sense that you're fighting against the truth. You're on the wrong path when everything seems like an inner battle - when you know what the right thing is, and your'e choosing to ignore that beat in your heart telling you where to go. You're on the wrong path if you're continually trying to pretend you're on the right one.⠀

And that isn't to say being on His path is easy. Often it's the opposite> It's saying 'no' to a lot of things of this world and saying 'yes' to things that scare you. It's trusting in what you can't see and believing it will all work out in time. It's doing things you might not normally do, and letting faith work it's magic.⠀

So how do you know you're on the right path? Short answer is, you don't. But if you're doing things that honor Him, living in a way that spreads and shares and creates light, if you're loving, practicing forgiveness, and doing things that scare you - you are probably in the right direction. ⠀

Pray. Trust. Seek. Take steps. Listen. We're all a little messy, trying to figure things out. But you're not in this alone.

Sort:  

This is the problem with christainity and thats y people are always being confused and used by pastors and the rest. How do you know that you are on the right path?... You don't. Remember we are human and we are inbuilt with curiousity and urge to ask and get answers. Its like Reality vs Spirituality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62