let it be, let it go

in #poetry6 years ago

image
This is the lesson I'm forever trying to learn, the words I'm always repeating to myself - whether I'm frustrated, or angry, or confused, or in over my head, or whatever it may be. There are things we won't have the answers to, moments we can't come to terms with, situations that will happen completely out of our control.

And that doesn't mean we surrender, or bow down, or run. But it doesn't mean we stand still, either. We must learn to let things to, to move, to continue. We must accept that sometimes the 'unknown' will grow us dramatically. We must understand that change is a good thing, and even when we're scared, we must exist right here in the moment and let life happen.

Last night one of my good friends and I did a podcast on this exact subject and I'm still thinking around that idea.

Surrendering to the change in your life doesn't mean you're becoming a victim to it.

Surrendering means that there are things you have to let happen - because those moments will lead you into where you're supposed to go and who you're supposed to be. And that's exciting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56