Positivity is my mantra

in #poetry6 years ago

image
Positivity is my mantra. I swear sometimes I feel like I talk about it, write about it, and try to smile so damn much that it annoys some people (but why the heck would I want to associate with those kinds of people anyways?! 😄😛) Seriously, though, I've built my life around the idea that there is always something good to focus on. And that doesn't mean I just wash away the negative, push through moments without really feeling them, or pretend bad doesn't exist. It simply means I embrace whatever life brings, but try to keep a smile on my face. I try to focus on the blessings God has given me, the lessons I'm learning, the way beauty can come from the darkest of places and help me (and all of us!) to heal.

Today, I found a writing account that has been republishing my words (and words of other writers) as his own.
He's translating to German, so it's been hard to catch. This honestly breaks my heart, but I'm try to focus on the positive energy this difficult moment can bring. Perhaps the light of my words, the reporting myself and other people are doing, and God's greatness can put a stop to this plagiarism and bring rightful credit to those deserving. I am choosing to smile, even though I'm frustrated, upset, and powerless. I know that there is good to come from this, and so I will keep fighting.

I hope whatever you're facing today becomes less of a burden because you choose to see the positive. Don't ignore your pain, don't think it doesn't matter - because it does. But don't let it break you permanently. You are strong, so damn strong. Keep fighting. Keep believing. Keep pushing. Keep smiling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64