remember this the way He sees you is what matters

in #poetry6 years ago

image
I'm feeling off today. Maybe because it feels like everyone around me is getting sick and I'm trying to fight that. Maybe it's because I stayed out a little too late last night with a girlfriend celebrating Galentine's Day. Maybe it's just one of those days. ⠀

But I don't feel quite like myself. And honestly, I get so annoyed by how easily my entire perspective changes when this happens. Even though I know who I am, who my God is, and how deeply He loves me, the second everything falls apart or feels 'off' I freak out.⠀

I don't know if this ever happens to you, where you're fine one minute and doubting the next, where your faith feels so secure and then one little thing sets it off balance. I don't know if you're having a bad day, if you're feeling on edge, if you're struggling with something major - a job, a relationship, a financial state, a life-altering decision - but I wrote a piece this morning as a reminder to myself, and to anyone who needs it: God sees us, He hears us, and He loves us. And there's honestly no obstacle too big to overcome, no battle we can't fight, especially with him by our side. ⠀

So if you're like me and just having a moment, or maybe something big is pressing down on you remember this - the way He sees you is what matters. And you are His creation, His child. Worthy. Loved. Treasured. Strong. Capable. Imperfect. Beautiful.

Sort:  

Congratulations @minasal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by minasal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70