Doll in a Box

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

I find myself in unbolted dwelling
Softly held
Spinning, like a doll in a box
Revolutions of radiance
Of love
Pink hued cheeks, want it all
My heart beats, thump thump
Glorious Love, God given Will
Need always lit, to fly with His wings
Warmth stoked in tender mother’s love
Gifts unbound swell within
Eyes soft in the blessings that surround
Though Devils I might face in strength
War against evils,
From besieged pain, I rise in might
This flower shall not wither away
For in God, in name, I am Love
With no regret, I cast light from my hand
Sprinkling showers,
Launching ribbons of energy, into liquid delight
Content with my lot
But, I bite my lip in turn
For wondering if Love will be allowed a day?
To be embraced in life?
Or will I live in the folds of imaginary wings
Safely held
Passionately loved
Traced into eternity
Pink doll, dancing into the wind
Like a leaf, floats away
Eyes closed, I pray
When I know the touch of vision manifest
Pulse quickened in luscious musing
To be granted the moments, of knowing a dream
When you gather me in
And whisper loving claims
Focus drawn into the tracing of my lips
Until like honey, yours to taste
Melted in
Willing reality to become
The grace of my hand locked within your own

~ MindInspired
PicsArt_04-22-01.49.12.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65355.17
ETH 2949.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67