Kiwi Rock

in #poetry6 years ago

Kiwi Rock



In the Land Down Under
As the winter gathers
everyone scatters

Each to their own home
The cold is forgotten
as music warms the heart

A mix of aboriginal harmony
and eclectic rhapsody

She dances
Sometimes in purple
spinning, laughing, sharing in a circle

Making the most of everyday
Family cheer and good food
make her a princess of the isle

Maori flutes vibrations
Conch shells echo a trumpet call
to get up and stamp your feet

Her groove steps with the beat
Forever young
Her joy bubbles to the world

This poem was for my special sister who filled the month of May with New Zealand music for us all. My favorite was this post -> https://steemit.com/music/@kiwideb/celebrating-nz-music-throughout-may-26-aldous-harding-lorde-omc-coconut-rough-sisters-underground

This is the second consecutive year @kiwideb has honored New Zealand music month on Steemit and I want to show my appreciation to her for sharing. Please check out @kiwideb's posts for the coolest selection of kiwi music I ever heard. She also took time to curate other kiwi music posts this month from @sift666, @kiwiscanfly, @conradt and @ravenruis.

I submit this poem for day 92 of the 100 day poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemschool Discord) Img 1 Source Img 2 Source

Mirror Lake Pixabay

Verse of the Day/ Psalm 98:8

“Let the rivers clap their hands, let the mountains sing together for joy”

Mineopoly Quote:

"Thank you @kiwideb"

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

What is your favorite New Zealand music or singer?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Aw, that's fabulous! Thank you, and thanks for dropping me the link, or I would have missed it. Sadly, I don't get through my feed every day so miss lots of good stuff. x

I'm glad you caught it. You are my link to the kiwi world and really did enjoy that month.

Stunning pictures and lovely poem! Mirror lake that’s on the way to Milford sound right? In Otago? I miss it so much there... I have just posted about nz and my thoughts about how much I want to return!

A beautiful place I have yet to visit. Most of what I know about New Zealand is from @kiwideb and her sister.

howdy @mineopoly this is a remarkable post: great image, beautiful photos, great poem!

Awesome poem. Thankyou. Also where is the cool Kiwi Rock you have in the photo?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94