You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Update For 100 Days of Poetry Challenge (Week 14)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for putting up with this motley crew of poets for almost 100 days. Luckily there was no hair pulling. I will be the first to admit that encouragement from the 100 day poetry challenge kept me posting for the past three months.

During the past week I was assigned to my brother @corderosiete. He has supported me through encouraging comments and wisdom throughout this poetic journey. I was moved by his post “A shooting Star”. The poem seems to me a journey into his greatest dreams and wishes. I invite you all to read @corderosite’s poems. We all know he has been active in engaging dialogue through this poetic journey. Es realmente un honor conocerte y leer tus poemas. Muchas gracias por compartir tu sabiduría con nosotros. Espero las mejores bendiciones para tu familia.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@corderosiete/a-wish-to-a-shooting-star-original-poem-100-days-poetry-challenge-day-90-poem-88

I met a new poet this week @ayahkasih. Penyair Majenun is from Indonesia and whenever I think it is hot in Korea this summer I can remember it is hotter there. These poems are also hot and touch the nature of existence and relationships. In this poem Penyair pens the heart one who in desperation believed outlandish promises with strings attached.

https://steemit.com/steemitschoolpoetry/@ayahkasih/school-poetry-100-day-challenge-day-93-outlandish-promises

I noticed @prydefoltz has had a great week and is giving her best effort to engage poets into a community. It seems like she enjoys it. One of her poems stood out among the rest:

https://steemit.com/@prydefoltz/become-elemental-day-90-of-the-100-days-of-poetry

Feeling sentimental... ㅠㅠ

I know this is probably against the rules...

but I like my poem "The Emperor's New Post."

Five more days!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84