Poetry # 6 Battling my own war | Mother

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3516.JPG

It was a long gloomy night I wanted to bury the past when I desperately mourned.
Those moments for years when I’m with you were irreplaceable when you left alone.
I was murdered in my darkest hour; my throat was as burnt as 6 shots downed.
You’ve shown me how to fight like a wild cheetah and leopard with strong bones.

Patiently waiting for you that one day you’ll come back soon.
I was like in a race every time I hear the ticking sound of clock that keeps on chasing me from an old memory.
I had to walk a thousand miles to reach you from the sky staring at me and sitting on a bright half moon.
You taught me how to be brave in my lowest point but suddenly you changed like an empty battery.

It’s hard to lose from a game I am working on but it’s even harder when I’m no longer have you, Mother.
I’m battling my own war inside my head, wondering how can I escape from the things which keep on haunting.
Your scent and the smile on your face will always be remembered forever.
I may not a perfect daughter but you were my light and everything.

logo-1516117725334.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55