I'm pregnant with a Vision

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm pregnant!
Don't be surprised, am very fertile
With a vision
A dream am scared of
Most times I feel it's bigger than me
But I made up my mind to conceive
And not just that but nurture it
When sometime ago He whispered to me
That he will lead me gently through

download (1).jpeg

source


Am long gone now
It's been a few months
Then after so much effort
I feel it move inside of me
And I speak to it
Positive speakings
Because I believe in it
The world will hear of it's birth
No sooner than later
After it has reached mother earth

unnamed.png

source


I'm almost due
I can barely move my legs
At this point I admit I need help
I can remember He said
"I'll never leave you nor forsake you "
And I believed him-I still do
A slight push would do
Something big is gonna happen
Patience is what I need right now

download (2).jpeg

source


I celebrate you today!
My dream!
My passion!
My flair!
Here you are
Small and tender in my arms
I want to watch you grow
With strong limbs
To what I've always wanted you to be
Even beyond that
I smile because we're making progress
So welcome to class one
Let's begin!

DQmUovwzrZecdnpNugWUGgd3senvaJc1UJMJXzZV24bJzXR.jpeg

DQmQGasaxDDehk55oFrjiWrWd53jBgByHXPe7eBSMjhgXct.gif

@missnancy

Sort:  

This is a beautiful piece l.. Almost thought you were pregnant for real...

Bravooo!!! Im proud of you!

Thanks alot.. I pray i keep making you proud

Great piece @missnancy this is very inspiring. Our dreams are meant to be bigger than us, that's why it is great. Keep steeming dear. Bravo*

Yeah, right..dream will come true soon

This is great

Well done

thanks much

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by missnancy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh my, this is really really good, nice flows....I loved it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82