Mother

in #poetry6 years ago

What is your face,
but a document of smiles?
I look into your eyes and my sacred nude is polished.
There reserves in your nostrils refreshing scents for my weak days.
And your beautiful mind is only a scripture for my continuity.


Written in your palms are episodes of me.
One mark tells of the union we shared from the womb.
You've had the scar retained from teaching me the good way.
And your fists are pillars of strength since my earliest toddling days.


How many hectres of farmland can cultivate your love?
Lavender blossoms are neither too colourful for your dance.
Nigara Falls too,have not the highest height to measure your care.
And the dunes of the Sahara have pretty fair layers for the depth of your support.


Let me sing you a song of the Ancients.
It is said that the suitors you had yesterday
Have together written to their sons
That their walls were all crafted from the tenderness of your hopes.


I have a picture of you that brightens my day.
I made it of yellow for your name shines like the dazzling sun.
I made your skin of black for the beauty your ebony instills.
This shape of your figure I choosed because,your up and down have made great tributes to my existence.


The wealth you've got are continuous ink to my desk.
The juice from your breast is most delicious.
Even the prayers from your knees are most gracious.
Such that your sight is ever a monument of life.


This word have I for you today.
Of the pets you've tamed among all beasts.
And of the fortunes your head has carried out of every burden.
That you are the mother of my life.

FB_IMG_1522233011348.jpg

source

DQmQGasaxDDehk55oFrjiWrWd53jBgByHXPe7eBSMjhgXct.gif

U5dthFy3K2BDmk3KETu5oGqwn3vbica.gif

@missnancy

Sort:  

This intense exploration of maternal love is a feast of the experiential, continually connecting its philosophy to the sensual.

You're good man, every mother deserves to be shown love.
Thanks for reading through

Wow, I wish I could something like this for my mom

You could, you just have to go through the Memory Lane.

Wow wow, you have got my attention ma'am.
This is a remarkable delivery...

Thanks a lot dear, momma deserves the best

have you considered joining The Writers Block and steemitpoets united?

I'm just hearing that for the first time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81