Yes

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1522846257649.jpg

source

Ticking louder than the man on the wall
Are the songs from memory lane.
They fall in elegant bits of forceful seduction
Arraigned with the character of careful emotion.


From the top of the walls,are the moments designed in green grasses.
Enclosed in the room,they linger aboard on the open fields.
Cracked kitchen wares retain fervent colours from imaginary faces.
And quick bathes are prolonged by the longing fantasy.


There are no ties to these already touched agains.
Let the fragrance from far away smell into mother's nostrils.
Perhaps,someone would learn to blow the whistle
That,these days are a call to saying yes.


I've counted your turns this thirty-eighth time.
That day,you swam in the snow
How funny it was when I watched with tears from our balcony.
Your meal was full of tears which I caused.


Yesterday,I ran after the train
But it travelled faster than my legs.
I needed you to read those prints from my feet.
All of them cried that I never said no yet.


Sorry for running through your eyes.
I didn't mean to skip away.
Time only helped shape my mouth
So I could be able to say yes today.

DQmQGasaxDDehk55oFrjiWrWd53jBgByHXPe7eBSMjhgXct.gif

@missnancy

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @missnancy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @missnancy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81