Contest for Coffee Love - My Submission: Coffee Fated (Original Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Threw together a quick poem for @diebitch's coffee lover contest. Feel free to join in on the fun here: https://steemit.com/contest/@diebitch/contest-for-coffee-love-win-sbd

Coffee Fated

Brewing about the house
Undertones of beans float through the air
The thought of getting out of bed, this I cannot stand

However, that scent is bliss and draws me near
Coming out of a somber my eyes open clear

In a trance I rise from the bed
Floating forward, by this scent I am led

To a dark pot of gold, my emotions elated
Fill up the cup, anticipation is bated
Brought to my lips my morning's are fated

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

Regards,
Mitchell J

Sort:  

I think a coffee brand should sponsor this poem :P

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you! I give you a vote!

Nice poetry about coffee.

I have poetry abou coffee too. Please read if you want. Thanks @mithelljaworski

https://steemit.com/poetry/@anggreklestari/coffee-completes-me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62