Sunshine Siren (Original Senryu)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Image designed by me using an image of the Florida State Flag from Wikipedia

Sunshine Siren

She calls me always
Taunting me with memories
And baited sun rays

=============================
Sometimes, the places we've lived will have a pull on us long after we've moved away. Florida is like that for me. Do you have a favorite place that calls you to return? Let me know in the comments.
=============================
moeknows_red.png
=============================
thealliance2.png
=============================
BCPLogoMoeknows4 - small.PNG
Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets.

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

What a sweet, clear poem. I love it! Definitely describes Florida. ☺️

Thank you. It definitely pulls me. Thank you for your comment.

A beautiful personification of a sometimes lovely place...

😄😇😄

@creatr

LOL, always lovely...even during the hurricanes.

Thanks for stopping by, @creatr.

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94