WAKE UP STEEMIT! (Original Poem & Blog)

in #poetry7 years ago


Steemit let me post
So my reputation goes
High...to be a whale
🐳


Hi to all my Steemians. I have been trying to post today, and do my research for my story but I had no luck. As you have all noticed, it hasn't been possible since Steemit has been sleeping or under construction for some cool updates (maybe HF20???).

A little bird said new updates are coming soon, so I am looking forward to this. So maybe that explains all the technical issues for today and the constant white screen trying to replace our precious Steemit.

So this is just a short post and haiku poem until things get back to normal. Steem on towards your dreams




Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post.
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem



Steem us up... Scotty

Sort:  

Nice post and wish you the best for your journey to become a whale :)

Thanks mate... best of luck to you too

Your welcome and thank you too for wishing me as well.
Be friends :)

I had problems all day also 😐

Great post) as always) I am 100% sure that you will be a whale, please remember us minnows when you get there 😀

Honestly, the way things are moving on Steemit I don't think so... Maybe we can make it as Dolphin
swimming with the Whale... if we are lucky

Now than likely you are right, but it is nice to dream :-)

Thanks for the re-steem

I like your ambitious poem, I hope you become a whale someday soon. I too was having problems posting earlier today and even accessing the website. I thought it was updates, but I just saw an article that it is possibly DDOS attacks causing these issues, but you are correct that updates are coming soon for Steemit.com, and I am excited :)

Cheers... Yes, ​I have learned too, it was a DDOS attack​. That is terrible... but Steemit is back on.
A big respect to all the good guys, in keeping our platform safe...

I completely agree, Steemit has a solid and amazing team to protect our valuable platform.

Yes... this blockchain is amazing

This post has received a 1.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @moonleesteem.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.85 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @happyharmonymay. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97