Early morning... Rush...

in #poetry6 years ago

Early morning feel... About to take a shower
My arms feel heavy like I just redeemed my power
My eye balls are still blurry and I wanna pray..
I need to get off my bed and get ready for the day...

image

My mouth taste sour and my tongue stays salty
It tastes sweet like I ate something very saucy
Now I'm on my feet and I wanna brush my teeth
While I try to recollect all what happened in my dream

I hung my brush in it's case on the wall
Step into the bathtub just across
Turn on the shower and set it to warm
Scrub my skin with my sponge with force...

Now I feel refreshed ... It's some minutes after 7:00
I quickly made Milo tea, drink some before my schedule...
I need to be out, business clients await me
Hurry hurry hurry.... I really need to go now...

Don't worry about my cloth.. I ironed it yesterday...

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62