A painful heart

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

girl-and-rain-dark-9.jpg
Source
You hit me again tonight,
This time you punched me thrice,
Twice on my stomach, and once on my face.
I felt the rusty taste of blood on my tongue
And the sinking feel of shame in my heart,
You picked your key in anger and stormed out of the room.

You've left me again in a broken state,
And all I could do was pray you come back home to me.
Thinking of it, where's home?
The building that is full of the terror in my screams or the walls stained with my blood?
Or my heart?
My heart that is beating with an aching pang of pain and desolation
Or myself?
Myself that I've lost touch with 3 years ago the first time you hit me for saying man city plays trash.

Thinking about it now, I realize there's no home for you to come back to with me, I just want you to fill the void in my life, even if filling it comes with pain.
God please bring him back to me again, I muttered before the sleeping pill I overdosed on took me away!

Not tonight,
Not this night: with the pregnant moon as a witness.
with the rustling sound of my heart, left to swim in pain.
I've watched every series of your wide palm,
Leaving prints of contours on my both cheeks.
Yet, mucus mixed with hot tears,
Moved you a bit not, and you seems to enjoy it.
You became a tears freak, and mine is your first choice.
Now, I saw the new version of the beast in you.
The one that will land it's hand, heavily on me,
And still come to soothe my skin,
waiting for my opened laps, which I should always open.
Your widely opened palm,
graduated with a first class in fist clenching.

But not tonight,
You've become as addict and lover of my scream,
not of pleasure but of pain and displeasure.
I remembers every night, the day its all start.
Only a few hours rest is all I need,
To be your whore on bed, but the gentle impatient you,
Felt rejected and you forced me.
You enjoyed the ecstasy but I felt raped of my right, my property.
So tonight, your punches came through.
Countless like the stars in the sky.
Yet, ladened with screaming pain.
And dripping blood, stained your hands.

I still want your love, until I got choked of your lust.
I have a magnificent and enviable house,
but not a sweet and happy home.
I've lost myself, my home, and my love.
Your deed to me, makes me wonder:
A pill of two, swallowed as ten will take me,
On a ride to have my lifeless body as your pole's hole.

Thanks for going through...

Sort:  

Hello @motivatorjoshua! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @motivatorjoshua! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93