Flowers bloom at my feet and the sky is born every day

in #poetry6 years ago

THE LOVE OF A THOUSAND ARMIES

It is with the Love of a thousand armies that I walk.

In each step I understand my body as a reflection of my surrounding world.

What I feel as external is actually internal. My eyes don't see out, but rather they are a portal through which light enters in. It is within that I see the world.

Moving along I must be kind and forgiving to myself for desire pulls my attention away from the internal balance and the internal knowing. I fight desire with a power that puts up no resistance. I allow the desire to be. I look into it and I say, "With my attention upon you, you are fulfilled".

As I look more deeply I realize that I have been plucked like a flower from my mother's womb and so I walk upon this earth dying from the day I am born.

Because of this my life is like a butterfly's wing; light and resting upon the intangible. Flight being a miracle. Though delicate and dying, I find balance in the divine.

It is with use of a higher energy that I project my intentions upon this Earth and watch it grow. It is with this higher energy that I heal myself and the world around me. It is through Love, that I project my intentions upon this Earth and give life through witness.

Flowers bloom at my feet and the sky is born every day I awake to see it.

It is with the Love of a thousand armies that I walk upon this Earth.


Other pieces of writing I've done:

Why Ink? - A Poem About Tattoos
A Poem for the Steemit Community
The Law of Attraction Broken Down Into 7 Steps

mqberry
Wishing you the best on your Steemit Venture!

Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56