Why Ink? - My Peom About TattoossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The poem about tattoos below was written on a train from Oregon to California.

The gecko tattoo was from my trip to Hawaii with my ex-wife. I like it all the same because now I can say I have a lizard up my sleeve. (Buh-dum-buh-tshhhhhhh!)

Why Ink?

Give it to my skin
every thin pin
just break it through
Marking every win
The life I'm living in
And what I do

I'm mapping all my dreams
All my memories
In my tattoos
So that I can be free
In my mind traveling
And still get back to

The important things in life
To never forget to strive
To never forget to bet when I'm set
And I won't let myself fret regret

Because I hold on to what's right
And I keep the best of my mind in sight


I hope you enjoyed this poem! Side question, does anyone know of a poetry community here on Steemit! Please let me know if you do!!


Other pieces of writing I've done:

A Poem for the Steemit Community
The Law of Attraction Broken Down Into 7 Steps

mqberry
Wishing you the best on your Steemit Venture!

Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57