"Being" - a poem by Mr. Fluid

in #poetry7 years ago

Painting by Henry Asencio: Untitled, Woman in Black Dress
Henry_Asencio_Untitled_Woman_in_Black_Dress9e3ac.jpg

"Being"

being
new
in each moment
she is
drawn to my
mind
and knows that
passion
outweighs pennies
and too
my boo
doesn't need your view
she's got truth and
individuality
simply she
invest in she
as do i
call it love
if love is free
many bind
just to embrace
i'll be
driven by her grace
warmth
and her taste
will
to be
and stand as she
guide her hand
to lead
this world
would not provide for us
we found
each other
on the fringes of
sound and form
and left
the world
drowning
in their sadist tears
wading
we found them
lost
at least i know
a lady
who could take me
as i be
no
other
took the time to see
my lover
of whom i speak of
covers me
with all i need
to push on
i am
grateful
for her being

Poem by Mr. Fluid, 2016

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59