Seasons of Man and Woman, Part One - a poem by Mr. Fluid

in #poetry7 years ago

art-stuff-008046d2.jpg
Image by Christine Wilson at Watford Art College : Art and Design,
taken from http://www.artshole.co.uk/christinewilson.htm

Seasons of Man and Woman, Part One

Summer
Ride the breeze through the lucid green meadow
And green living in the earth of her brown eyes

Sexy
I dip in her waters for self-healing
And cleanse myself of vulture’s breath
In her hot springs
Where we tangle like Baptists dripping sin

Crazy
She only sings the blues
I lift her up with dubby riddims
And bush doctor splifs
Let Jah light the way through the

Tunnel vision
Feeling more underground these days
Burn their money
Illuminate the sky for you and I

Dreamy
Even beautiful minds can fall asleep
Let their brains go auto-pilot for years
Before they wake up

She sees me
And that’s more than I can say for most looking
I saw her
Or caught a glimpse between fear and surrender

Patient
I fell backwards into the moment
Tossed past and future into the trash
So we could rewrite history

Tonight
The moon is outgrowing life itself
And settling into the backdrop
Like an untold secret screaming

My senses met you before me
Your aura crept into town through the strength of your intentions
We shared thoughts like fire with fire searching for a source
Our passion burnt everything with color for miles
Nature was gracious and gave us rain once again

I love her
But really I love the way love is with her
I smile
Because it’s all I can do when she’s smiling
I am
Because she is
And likewise

Freely
She encircles my path
Waiting for me to catch up or fall behind
I hold center bravely
‘til she finds orbit safely

Our complexity is simple
Our simple is madness
Our light is our death
And death our creation

She fades into my black to manifest anew
I found myself too
On the other side of you

Written by Mr. Fluid, 2014

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56