I Am Crying For You...(A poem Dedicated To My Late Beloved Sister)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


image

You promised to be always there for me on that day,
But on that day, you were nowhere to be found.

So many promises,,
But none were fulfilled because you were not here

The heaven has taken you away from me leaving with memories alone,
Even you have gone up in the sky, my love for you is still evergreen.

How much I loved and cared for you, i said to the angels,
And pleaded to the angels to help make your soul happy til we meet again,

Staring at your photos and remembering all the good time we have had together
Weeping for your endless love which concluded the story.

We will not meet again but the love we shared will all always be remembered
Now, my heart is filled with pain caused by the lost of you my beloved sister

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOPPING BY

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle and @steemgigs

Click on the picture and vote @steemgigs as a witness

Sort:  

It's well friend

Touching one.
I found some mistakes:
Even you have gone up in the sky --> Even though you have gone up into the sky
til - till/until
lost --> loss
Those three are the ones I found. Thank you.

She is in the angels' care.

🙏

Very nice poem , sorry for your loss always remember her in your words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94