Retrace (Session-2)- Sole_A solitary refinement

in #poetry5 years ago

Sole

Muhtasim Zawad


That single solemn second
of epiphany ,
is when I saw that the clouds
where no more rainy.
I heard her say..
we're all drowning
in exacerbated idolatry
of someone who
we were never meant to be.
I was told there's only
black and white
left in me.
But no darling...Oh no, no,no..
you really mistook me
so boldly
Now you know for sure,
it was she
who let her past decide
the role of mine
in this continuity.
I've realized darling..
I'm not bound to your blame
not anymore.
So thanks dear,
You've finally let me paint
my flaws
with the mistaken colors of yours.
Don't worry now,
someone's knocking on my door
with a vivid whisper,
she tells me that she's
Love
So now you're gonna go,
far from my sights
I can see you darling
going, going, going...
Gone


source


** ============================= **

Thanks a million times for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time...plz let me know if you liked my poem..feel free to critisize...but not to roughly plz as I'm new to this....

Sort:  

a little request to you guys...leave a lovely comment if you want express your thoughts...and be sure to upvote each others comments....don't miss the opportunity to put a smile on someone's face..:)....I'll try to reply as much as I can...have a beautiful day...

Congratulations @muhtasim-zawad! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71