Just hold onJust trust

in #poetry6 years ago

image
One of the things I'm currently struggling with is patience. I've never been good at waiting. I like to take matters into my own hands, like to work my butt off to get what I want, like being the one in control.⠀

But when it comes to faith, to the universe, to God - there's almost always another plan.⠀

Lately, I want answers. There are things I've been wrestling with and I want to know what's going to happen, what I should do, where I should go. I have all these crazy ideas, but I have to let them build before I jump in too quick. And that's difficult.⠀

In my living room, in a little handcrafted bowl (that sidenote, I got at this chili fest where I ate and drank too much and realized, in that moment, I loved my boyfriend and wanted to do all these silly little events with him for as long as humanly possible) there is a domino. And that domino says: "Have patience and trust that I will be led where I am meant to go."⠀

I got this domino at a women's conference almost three years ago today. It was one of the most impacting events I'd ever been to. We were told to write a prayer/hope/note to ourselves on our domino to ground us in faith. This was my message. And it's still so relevant today. I keep this domino, and look at it often to remind myself that just because life isn't going according to my plan doesn't mean God has abandoned me, doesn't mean I can't celebrate where I am right now, mean where I end up won't be absolutely beautiful.

I don't know the future or if things will go the way I want them to - but I'm learning to trust. I'm learning that if I did know everything, life wouldn't be fun. And all I can do is to step forward, pursue what I believe is right, love and continue - embracing whatever God has planned for me next.⠀

Are you wrestling with something? Are you unsure of your purpose, your path? Are you longing for answers, some sense of control? Then I hope this domino can be a reminder that all things will work themselves out in time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70