So don't be so hard on yourself. Breathe in. Breathe out. You are here. And that is enough

in #poetry6 years ago

image
I wish it all made sense, you know? I wish I had the answers, or the road map, or the fast forward button so I could see down the road and make sure it all worked out.

I wish life was easier sometimes. You know what I mean? How amazing would it be if you could jump to the stage in your life where you're happy, and found your person, and working that dream job, and living the life you always imagined? How awesome would it be to know, beyond a doubt that that's actually going to happen at all?

I don't know about you, but sometimes when I'm in the midst of a crazy situation I start to doubt everything I've ever known. I quit believing in the truth I know in my heart and let my fear be the guide instead of my faith.

And I know it's stupid, and foolish, and immature, yet I can't stop the doubt from pouring through my veins. And it sucks. When were in the midst of our struggles, we forget what we've already fought through and overcome. We're so quick to neglect the fact that each morning when we wake up and face another day, every time that we open our eyes and step forward, each breath that we inhale is already proof that we are overcoming what has tried to break us.

Survival isn't always smiles and answered prayers and heads held high. Sometimes it is simple as one single breath.

Sort:  

Congratulations @muksaal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54