True Love

in #poetry6 years ago

A poem for the ladies I'm about to date this week, I'm a romantic bloke.

Screenshot 2018-08-03 at 7.00.57 PM.png

You’re out there somewhere. So sweet at first, concealing your crazy side. Your nuanced brand of bat shit. I’ll feel like a million bucks, thanks to you. Until we commit to one another. I’ll feel like a King for half a year, I reckon. Around then, your amorous gaze will change to an expression of disdainful contempt, eyes rolling, pained by anything I might let slip. No longer amused. Girlfriend, you used to laugh, didn’t you? Hey, mightn't you at least TRY and not belittle me in front of our friends? Are we splitting the bill? Nevermind. I’ll pick up the tab and smile as you enlighten me about The Patriarchy. I'll marvel at how I am now your bitch. Defeat can feel oppressive at times, but I will learn to adapt. #truelove

Sort:  

Congratulations @mushroomjesus! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69