I Am What I Seek

in #poetry6 years ago

I am what I seek, as I seek who I am
Rotating punches flailing abound
Hiding, ducking, falling to ground
A fistful of anger, as I am reveal
Releasing the hunger, avoiding what's real
I am what I seek, as I seek who I am
I am that which lingers in shadows
I am that which singers follow
I am that death of happy sorrows
I am that death of sappy tomorrows
I am what I seek, as I seek who I am
Realizing defeat in narrow stances
As evil among the good dances
Standing in totally devoid aberration
I am what is wrong with the nation
I am what I seek, as I seek who I am
I am
Man

all original works by @mylittleblurbs

2015-09-13 11.45.08.jpg

Sort:  

I like these I Am poems. Just read one I'd written a while back and found on my desk and then wrote something else last night I titled I AM and published today. We must be on the same wavelength!

I enjoy the self reflection

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55