In the Dark

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

As lonely tears down my face trickle
My senses so numb to your tickle
Crack a smile every once in a while
In hopes to reverse my curse of sorrow
How can I survive this emptiness, this hollow
I close my eyes in disbelief in search for a lonely tomorrow
Closing my eyes and opening my senses
I begin to realize I don't know where the common sense is
Battling with these verses
Baffled with these curses
My eyes are open but I fail to see
The one and only enemy, is me
Arguing with myself
Agreeing with whats left
These conclusions
Well, they are simply reversed delusions
Illusions in reality are perpetuated allusions
In the beginning there was nothing
But towards the end, there was a spark
It was then, right there,
I felt myself come together, bit by bit, in the dark

All original works by @mylittleblurbs

IMG_0084.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55