Kindness

in #poetry6 years ago

I am what I am
Son of God, father of man
Patience, Depression, Anxiety, are my true friends
But it is kindness that bites me in the end

Kindness spews verses
Yet internally is where the worse is
A weakness hard to define
A weakness that is mine

I am what I am
Son of God, father of man
Kindness defies time
As I swing from the vines
Patience, Depression, Anxiety and I intertwine
Falling into mental despair
You'd think that kindness would care
I stand here clothed, yet naked and bare
Looking for refuge in peace
To gain a sense of relief at least
I continue falling, like a star escaping despair
But, when I hit rock bottom, kindness was there

I am who I am
I am what I am
A son of God
A father of men

all original works by @mylittleblurbs

IMG_0096.JPG

Sort:  

Wow ! Excellent #photography

I am @Rihannas!
You are Amazing and Your Post is also Amazing . I Like Your Post .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62