Muted Lips

in #poetry6 years ago

Continuously, I speak with muted lips
Trying to discover heavenly trips
I trip over boulders made of tears
The tears of my doing, summing up my fears
I look to the sky in search of hopes
But all I see are tall trees with short ropes
These ropes wrapped around my neck
How did I end up here, I'm just a speck?
A speck of dust floating along with the rubble
Rubble made of humanity and the their trouble
Troubling troubles, troubling others
As I stumble and lose my footing
The rope around my neck tightening
The world around me begins to fade
The lives of the past seem to behave
The stars shine brighter than the end in sight
Watching me as a fall deeper in the void without a fight
My limbs slowly go numb as my soul escapes my body
My life once so great, now just a nobody
An empty shell of what was and what could've been
I am now at peace, I am now at my end

all original works by @mylittleblurbs

IMG_0112.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62