My Inspiration

in #poetry6 years ago

Every time I close my eyes
I see your face
In my mind, my treasure
And it seems to my surprise
I feel your grace
With the sunrise, my pleasure
You hold my hand
And take me places
I could never imagine
All these faces
You are
You touch my soul
And caress my heart
You showed me truth
From the start
You are
You clothe me with your feelings
And fill my mind
With the seasons
You are
You captured who I am
You made me a better man
You are
You show me things
I’ve never seen
Surrounded by skies
With better things
You are
You nourish the blood
In my vein
With the eternity won’t be the same
You are
You are the one
My shining sun
Things for us have just begun You are
Take away my frustration
Clear away my complications
Never a bad situation
You are
You are my lady
“My Inspiration”

all original works by @mylittleblurbs

I you like my work please check out my other works review, comment, share, and upvote.

Virgin Mary-Harissa.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64