The Seasons Change

in #poetry6 years ago

The seasons change, so do I
I reflect the clouds and the sun
I breath in the essence of change
I unite what has been divided
I recite what has been discarded
The reason to believe is upon us
The trees on the hill bow down
As the winds shift and stir
I walk among the dead as a blur
No one sees me
Yet I seem to see all
A moment of solace
Before everything begins to fall
What was the reason of the
For the season to change
When will it be time to heal all that is lame?
The constellations are the reflects of us
Just as I reflect the change, so they must
Spin and turn till all things dissolve
Stumble and fall,
Still a blur to all
I see nothing and nothing sees me
Eternally dumb deaf and mute
Is it time for my commute?
I travel at the speed of light
But I am held back by the dark
Too weak to hold up a fight
So I reside with the shadows
Shadows the reflect nothingness reflecting me
I have created a circle and the center is me
Everywhere I look, it looks the same
The cure never worked, we are all still lame
The blame is to be laid upon my forehead
To be considered the mark of the beast
Peace is nonexistent, well to me at least
I breath in deeply, afraid of my sins
I fall to my knees, as I shatter my shins
Unable to stand, I withstand the pressure
No longer alive, immune to the pleasure
Laughter escapes me and I fall to pieces
I guess now I feel just as peace is
Or has been
Look around you and you might see
Reflections of yourself reflecting through me
Try to understand that we are here just for the moment
Yet the moment has passed
It still surprises me,
The end at last

all original works by @mylittleblurbs
IMG_1357.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48